SF Bay Area Based

Nadav
Meiri
Seeking
Seeking a crew position on a boat
Direction
Either or both ways

About Me

At the start of the race, I will be 17 and have been sailing for approximately a year and a half.

I have been sailing for nearly half a year now (10/21). Which sounds like a short time but I have been sailing with the great sailors of San Francisco Bay. On a nearly weekly basis, I have been racing with Paul Kamen on his Merit 25 out of Berkeley Yacht Club. I have also been racing on J/105's, most of my experience on those have been on Streaker with Greg Arkus out of San Francisco Yacht Club. I have also sailed with others when possible on an assortment of crafts. The furthest into the ocean I have sailed (as of 10/3/21) was the Point Bonita buoy, that was the Point Bonita race I did with Greg Arkus, we were short-handed and I got to try my hand at most every position and job.

I am also quite handy with a set of tools. I work on cars and I machine. I prefer the Mill (have +25 hours on it), the Lathe to me is still a little bit of black magic but I'm putting more hours onto it. I am quite mechanically minded and I know my way around an engine.

I learn incredibly quickly, I am quite adaptable, and I might be young and not have that much time under my belt but I can hold my own; as the skippers, I've sailed with can attest to. I don't mind getting cold and wet (I actually prefer it that way), but I am also no stranger to being baked alive on deck.

Gender
Male
Age
Under 18
Skills
Bow
Spin Trim
Grinder
Helm
Cook
Engine Repair
Sing
Rail Meat
Experience
Been sailing several years, no offshore
Contact Information
Email: nadavmeiri@outlook.com